This article describes the tasks that need to be done when releasing a new version of the Xytech software.
ZenDesk
- Release Log for new version.
- Change Management to Editors and Publishers.
- Under Placement, in Viewing permissions, add Logged-in Users.
- Change Status to Ready to publish, then under the Save options, click Publish.
- Publish Known Issues for new version.
- Change Management to Editors and Publishers.
- Under Placement, in Viewing permissions, add Logged-in Users.
- Move the Release Log, Known Issues, and Introduction for the old version to the Older Releases folder.
RoboHelp
- Change the Current Version for the published Online Help.
- Open the RoboHelp project.
- Go to Output.
- Click Dynamic Content Filters.
- Click Core.
- In the list of Products, change the (Default selection) to the new version.
- If the new version isn’t in the list already, add the new version.
- Add the next version to the list.
- Click Save.
- Repeat for the Variant filter.
- In RoboHelp, add the “next” version (2 versions out) to the Product list if it isn’t there already:
- Go to Author.
- Click Condition Tags.
- Click the + button.
- Select Group of Product, set the Name to the appropriate version number, and select the background and text color.
- Click Done.
- Save the project file.